A Little Introduction

Hi ya’ll! I’m Jenny 🙂

16465868_1126487460810849_5043012489994829824_n1

My son Isaac and my husband at a Number One party in Nashville for an amazing song he wrote!

I am starting this blog for my own sake, to have a place to document and process my life. I’ve always journaled because for me, it really helps me to stop and process through my thoughts and experiences. So this is my electronic journal. And also, I feel so blessed to have an amazing life that I want to document it so I don’t forget!

I live in Santa Barbara with my amazing husband of 7 years and I am a stay-at-home mom with my 2 1/2 year old son Isaac. My husband is a singer/songwriter and super talented and there is never a dull moment with him around! My son is smart and silly and always moving and karate kicking and fighting.

I grew up in Michigan, went to college at Grand Valley State University and graduated with a degree in Public & Nonprofit Administration. After I graduated, I lived in New Orleans with a nonprofit ministry called Mission Year and worked with a school and church to help out in the community wherever I could. I have some really great memories from that experience (I’ll share later). Then I moved in with my mom in Nashville, TN for a couple of years to figure out what I wanted to do with my life. I’m still trying to figure that one out 12 years later! :D. Then my man swooped me up one day, took me to Los Angeles, CA with him and we have been here ever since. Since we gor married and came to LA in 2010, I’ve started a nonprofit, created and ran some camps for teen girls focused on self-image and confidence, volunteered, helped my husband with the admin side of his business, worked at a hotel in West Hollywood, catered and bartended some fun events, had a baby, started making and selling nut and seed blends with my new business called Jennyologie, and some other fun things :).

Now, I’m trying to figure out what to do next and I know this blog will help me figure that out.

Much love to ya!! Any questions or comments, let me know!

 

Leave a Reply

